Cuando Los Huaraches Se Acaban – A Mexican Huarache Love Song

To provide a still broader picture of Huarache culture, here is a Mexican ‘Banda’ song to listen to about Huaraches.

Originally a hit for Los Baby’s in 1970, enjoy a contemporary cover of ‘Cuando Los Huaraches Se Acaban’ by Banda Caranval from Mazatlan, Sinaloa and for more info and booking click on Banda Carnaval.

Click on the link below to listen:-

Cuando Los Huaraches Se Acaban.

Translated the song goes something like this:-

With the Huaraches that I wear

many times I have come to see you.

With the Huaraches that I wear

many times I have come to see you.

You don’t want to love me

and that will hurt me inside.

You don’t want to love me

and that will hurt me inside.

These Huaraches that I wear

soon will be worn out.

These Huaraches that I wear

soon will be worn out

and barefoot I will walk

through these lands,

and barefoot I will walk

through these lands.

Come to dance with the Carnaval

from Mazatlan, Sinaloa.

With the Huaraches that I wear

every night I come to see you.

With the Huaraches that I wear

every night I come to see you.

And if my Huaraches wear out today

I will come barefoot to love you.



Leave a Reply

